Hi, I’m Ars.

At the time of this post I’m an editor at Blob Translations. Originally I had no plans of making my own translation site, but the story I had planned to submit to my group was disqualified because it actually has a ton of explicit content (blobs must be all-ages friendly so that everyone can enjoy!).

As such, any stories which I decide to translate but which can’t be accepted into a group will be uploaded over here.

My current project is Picked up a Strange Knight by Taro. It’s a very fluffy story about a salaryman who finds a knight from another world collapsed in front of his apartment in modern Japan.

It’s also, apparently, very steamy in some chapters.

Please look forward to it!

Anyway, this is the post where you can submit requests in the comments.

Let me know if there’s anything you think should be checked out. Thanks!

19 replies on “Request Area

  1. Hi Ars! I’m really glad to have read your current ongoing project PSK! It’s really fluffy and yes, I can’t wait for the smut! Bring it on, haha!!! Anyway, I have a request; for you to pick up Oni no Ou to chigire by author Takao Riichi and illustrator Ishida Kaname if it’s possible. The previous translator Ichinichi BL has dropped off the project since 2016; she stopped in the middle of Chapter 8 I believe; apparently she got an official translating job so she could no longer continue with this self project. The story so far is really cute and fluffy and like PSK, it’s really smutty as well! I would be really happy if you can pick it up! But if you can’t, no worries, I’m just trying my luck. All the best to you Ars!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Mikayuu, thanks for reading and thanks for sending a request!! Oni no Ou is a published book so I won’t be able to read it/understand it, but you can maybe see if someone from Chaleuria or Exiled Rebels might be interested, since both of them have members who can fluently read Japanese text. Sorry I can’t help more… Good luck!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Ars! Thanks for the reply and no worries, all good with me, like I mentioned before, I’m just trying my luck here, hehe! And thank you so much for the suggestions,..I will try asking Chaleuria and Exiled Rebels, hopefully lady luck smiles on me!

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi Ars! Thanks for picking ups the aloof king and cool acting queen. I really wanted someone to translate this jp novel “Ai o ataeru kemonotachi bukotsu na kuma to oujiya no shishi to ikai no tsugai” author is chiyabashira ichigou

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hiya~ You’re talking about the published light novel 愛を与える獣達 無骨な熊と王者の獅子と異界の『番』? (sweat) I don’t have the skills to read it, sorry… The only BL translators I know who can fluently read Japanese are in the big groups Chaleuria and Exiled Rebels.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Ars,
    Can you pick up the translation of “Kiss the Black Cat” by Suzuki Lemon? It’s a short story (Knight x Magician), just 27 chapters or so.
    The translator is going hiatus, uncertain how long, so their projects are open to pick up as long as they were contacted first.

    Here’s the raw link – https://novel18.syosetu.com/n2990cs/

    It’ll wonderful if you can pick it up!

    Thank you for considering my request :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Heya! Just wanted to give you an update – Hasr the translator is still working on getting some chapters of Black Cat out! If Hasr makes a post saying they’re dropping the story for sure then I’ll consider picking it up, but for now, let’s trust and support the current translator! ヘ(= ̄∇ ̄)ノ

      Like

    1. I choked when I saw those tags! Whew!
      On the website, the current translator’s faq says they haven’t dropped their translations yet… Though I guess they’ve gone underground for a few months.
      I don’t think I can take on this story, sorry >.< I like to focus on romance BL rather than hardcore smut. But I'll leave the link to the raw here in case any wandering person is looking for it.
      http://novel18.syosetu.com/n0113dx/

      Like

      1. Hello Ars, first of all I am infinitely grateful for your work as a Japanese-English translator and all the novels that you have brought us, I want to talk to you about the possibility of taking your translations from English to Spanish, I would give you your corresponding credits, I would put your link of your website, and also that of the original novel (so that we can support the author), if you are in denial, I will understand, hopefully you can answer me or if you want you can write to this account to clarify things better. https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100040483540966

        Like

  4. 信仰にも似た恋でした
    Did you read this? It’s complete with fantasy setting. Knight x magician pairing. I love this very much, mostly because the uke is really different! He is an uke that doesn’t feel like uke. I also love how their relationship developed gradually. I would really love if you can considering translating this 🙂

    Also this one 休暇だと思って楽しみます。
    It’s not BL only heavy bromance (or that what the author said, I believe you can call this shounen ai without the actual nuffnuff scene lol) this is a GEM! I love this to death. The world building is interesting, the story is very interesting and most of all the characters are all very unique and awesome!! I worship the MC and (in my opinion) ML XD this might be the only novel where I hate absolutely no one, even the villain.
    Do you read this? I hope you do! (So I can have a fellow fangirling friend).
    And if you interest enough, translate it!!
    I assure you this is really really amazing novel.
    PS: author said when someone asked her whether this novel is BL or not. She said it was in grey zone, you know like ‘more than friend less than lover’ things. It truly is.
    But then again, the author write the black zone version of this novel (spin-off) that she posted in moonlight syosetu and it cross into BL (drolling piece of works). I strongly reccommend this! Read it and (hopefully) translate it please!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Hey Ars! I’m a big fan of both the projects that you’ve Tl for us and wanted to say Thank You So Much!… There is a series I’ve been reading called “Continuation of the Dream in Another World” or “Sweet Daydream” by Aimitsu Shanari on a different website that was sadly dropped recently and was wondering whether you could pick it up from where it left off… So far it has been enough pure fluff and think that it might be something you’d enjoy too. (It’s a bl)

    Like

  6. Hey Ars! I’m a big fan of both the projects that you’ve Tl for us and wanted to say Thank You So Much!… There is a series I’ve been reading called “Continuation of the Dream in Another World” or “Sweet Daydream” by Aimitsu Shanari on a different website that was sadly dropped recently and was wondering whether you could pick it up from where it left off… So far it has been pure and absolutely adorable fluff and think that it might be something you’d enjoy too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. HI,
    I somehow managed to find this site. After reading some of the comments I actually realized I read some of the novels that have been translated and I want to say a big Thank you!! I am one of those who has boxes of BL but can’t translate but still wanted to support the authors. So thank you very much!

    Not sure if you’re still taking translation requests but I’d like to add Ikai no Ou ( also goes by: Koto Kai No O) by Naruse KaNo. I’m a sucker for a nice cover and that seme 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hi ! I’m not sure if I should ask you this here,
    First, thank you for your translation,
    I’m a French translator and I really like your work for Picked up a Strange Knight and Moonlight on the Snowfield, I wanted to know if it’s possible for me and my team to translate your work in French ? Of course, I will credit you on my blog too.

    Like

Leave a comment